Indiana Preps Player of the Year Awards

(voted by Indiana Preps Team, Selection Committee)

Special Teams P/K of the Year

Spencer Hanna, Carmel

Spencer Hanna was as automatic when it came to point after attempts, nailing all 44 of his kicks. He was 14-16 on field goals with a long of 44 yards. The senior kicker holds the state record for field goals made in a career at 35. Add in his 25 touchback kicks to his stellar year.

Offensive Player of the Year

Blake Fisher, Avon

Fisher is a once in a generation talent and the Notre Dame recruit’s presence was felt with each drive block ending with the defender on his backside. Playing a position that is overlooked when it comes to postseason accolades. Not this time. Fisher has been the centerpiece of the Avon offense since he was a freshman.

Defensive Player of the Year

Rodney McGraw, Elkhart

The Penn State recruit was a nightmare for opposing offensive lineman all season long. McGraw racked up 9 sacks and 22 tackles for a loss for his senior campaign. His 91 total tackles were phenomenal considering the amount of double-teams he faced.

Indiana Preps Player of the Year

Carson Steele, Center Grove

Steele rushed for 1,659 yards and 31 touchdowns, leading Center Grove to a perfect 14-0 season, capturing the Class 6A crown. To cap off his remarkable career, Steele is now Center Grove’s all-time leading rusher. He finished his career with 5,907 rushing yards and 82 touchdowns.

Indiana Preps Position Awards


Quarterback – Nathan McCahill, Cathedral

Offensive Lineman – Vincent Fiacable, Bishop Dwenger

Running Back – Baron Heubler, Roncalli

Wide Receiver – Camden Jordan, Cathedral

Tight End – Aaron Steinfeldt, Bloomington North


Defensive Lineman – Cooper Jones, Valparaiso

Linebacker – Bobby Babcock, Hobart

Defensive Back – Theran Johnson, North Central

Order Your Patches HERE